OK so im having some issues...

The spirited black sheep of the Genuine lineup

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

schizasjr

OK so im having some issues...

Post by schizasjr »

Ok. So, ive been borrowing my friends roughouse 50 for about 6 months and am having some issues that i could use some help troubleshooting before i return it to him in May. I brought it in to a genuine authorized dealer to have the front brake fixed and some other things looked at and this is what im left with...Forgive my rambling
- When I brought it in, one of my concerns was that when i cranked it up, the back wheel starts spinning all on its own and an abundance of smoke was coming out of the exhaust. Now, its almost like the wheel can barely move. pushing it while not running is much more difficult and while i was riding some "smoke: was coming from the wheel area, not the exhaust, and an interesting smell was coming from the area as well. My first thought is that he tightened something with the brake back there and its now too tight. Another issue that may be related is that the rear brake lever seems much tighter and it takes a lot of effort for it to engage the rear brake light, requiring A LOT of squeeze at the brake lever to make the brake light come on. Ok next issue
- Before i brought it in, the low beam stopped shining so i thought, no big deal, ill just ride high beams for a while. Then the high beams went a short while later, maybe a couple of weeks. Fuses? The bulbs themselves? Again, this issue was present before i took it in.