Buddy Kick Purchase Question

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

Xrated

Buddy Kick Purchase Question

Post by Xrated »

Hello,

Im new to scooters and figured I could ask here. My wife had a Honda Metro a few years back, but we had to sell it. She wants a new scooter and have narrowed it to a Buddy Kick since she is on the short side. I have an opportunity to purchase a 2019 with only 43 miles on it. The young lady that owns it bought a car shortly after the scooter and never road it. It basically looks brand new. They are asking $2100 and I would like to know if that was a fair/good price for a new/used scooter considering retail is 3200.

Thank you for your feedback
Guff

Re: Buddy Kick Purchase Question

Post by Guff »

It seems like a fair price barring no mechanical issue. The buddy kick is a solid machine
DeeDee

Post by DeeDee »

Those don't come up for sale very often. Only used one I can find in all of Colorado is $2,800 with 300 miles on it. Have you considered a Buddy 125 with the low seat? That $3,199 retail price is before the dealer adds all their crap on to the price. $2,100 looks like a good deal. Better jump on it before it gets much warmer.
Less chit chat, more riding, Buddy 50, 125, 170i, RH50, Yamaha C3
Xrated

Post by Xrated »

Yeah my local dealer has theirs priced at $3800 OTD and I figured with only 43 miles on it for $2100 is a steal. You are right about grabbing it before it gets much warmer. Im picking it up Saturday and when I get it home Im going to change the oil just for peace of mind and continue the break in period.
Dooglas

Post by Dooglas »

Sounds good to me. We really like our Kick.
Buddy Kick, Vespa GTS/ABS, Buddy 125 (my SO's ride)
fried okra

Post by fried okra »

Yes, it's hard to say what oil is in them when they are shipped to the dealer. Anyone know?