Almost a scooter owner!

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

scootermom

Almost a scooter owner!

Post by scootermom »

I usually lurk here, but I just HAD to share this bit of really good news:

I am totally jazzed....this morning I put down my deposit on a 2009 Tangerine Buddy 125. It still has to be ordered, and I need to take my motorcycle class, but I am FINALLY getting my scooter!!

It's my Christmas/40th birthday present to myself, and I am just. so. thrilled!

Now I have to shop for all the extra necessaries: riding jacket, gloves, scooter lock, etc...

YAAAAY!!!!! :mrgreen:
bigbropgo

Post by bigbropgo »

Good for you. When you get it, ride hard, ride safe. Enjoy and congrats.
no i don't ride a scooter, i am a scooter pilot!
VICTUS MORTUUS VENATOR
ericalm
Site Admin

Post by ericalm »

Welcome and congrats!

Locks and security are very important, especially in RVA which had a scooter theft crime wave this year. At least three of our members got hit by it.
Eric // LA Scooter Meetup Group // Stella 4T // Vespa LX // Vespa LXS // Honda Helix // some, uh, projects…
Nickie McNichols

Post by Nickie McNichols »

Congratulations. I keep hearing about how impressive the Genuine Buddy is. I don't personally know anyone who rides one, but I sure see a lot of them out and about. The dealer here is very nice, and very involved with the scooter community.
twoscoots

Post by twoscoots »

You have a riding buddy whenever you need one. We'll be so cute.

You can go get your MC learner's permit with just the written test - then you can ride with a licensed rider (me). Once you pass the class, you just take the paperwork into DMV and they hand you a new license.
scootermom

Post by scootermom »

Thanks, guys!

I'm looking forward to riding around Richmond with all the other scooter fans around here!