need to turn off hazard lights/4 ways

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

MikaBika

need to turn off hazard lights/4 ways

Post by MikaBika »

Hi Everyone,

I am new to scooters. Bought my first one few months ago. It is a used Buddy 50 2015. When I got it, I thought I would just take it to a bike place and have them fix whatever needed to be fixed, and I would be on my way.

Wrong. No bike place or even lawn mower place wants to touch a Genuine. Nearest dealer too many miles away.

I have been get getting help here and there, from friends. Will spare details. Finally got this rideable. I am all happy thinking I can finally get on this thing and learn how to ride it.

I turn the key this morning and my 4-ways, or hazard lights, turn on. The light switch seems to click around and the white button pops. But I cannot figure out how to turn off the 4 blinking lights. Mind you I did not even know I had hazard lights on this. I checked the manual. No mention.

The previous owner added blinker lights to the handle bars. The lower blinker lights in front of the bike do not work. A guy looked at the wiring and said whoever added the handle bar lights wired so it was either/or, the handle bar or the front blinkers.

Not sure if the additional lights gave this thing hazard/ 4 way capability or if the Buddy 50 always had it.

The 'wire guy' is very difficult to get in touch with. (That would be too easy.)

I am still learning how to handle and drive this. I am no condition to drive it 30 miles with constant blinking 4 ways to the nearest Genuine dealer. And no one I know has a trailer or the means to take it there for me. (Again, that would be to easy. Would have done it when I first got this).

Is there a trick to turning these off that is not in the manual?

Any ideas what I look for or do to fix this?

Appreciate any suggestions.

Mika
dasscooter

Post by dasscooter »